Search

October Overview

Did you think life would settle down with the onset of autumn?  Think again!  Here’s a brief summary of some of the events happening during October.  For more information about any of these events (or the 95% of the events not mentioned here), check the GOLDEN.COM Calendar.

Thursday Oct 2 – Mayor’s 2014 Community Celebration
Thursday Oct 2 – Fall Equipment Sale at the Mountaineering Center
Friday Oct 3 – 15th Anniversary for Baby Doe’s Clothing
Friday Oct 3 – First Friday Downtown (not a street fair, but merchant specials and carriage rides)
Friday Oct 3-5 – Dylan Went Electric at Miners Alley Playhouse
Saturday Oct 4 – Last Golden Farmers Market for 2014
Saturday Oct 4 – Demon Dash, benefitting high school athletics
Saturday Oct 4 – Golden Kids Clothes Swap
Saturday Oct 4 – 3rd Annual Golden Tour of Solar Homes
Saturday Oct 4 – Coffee with a Councilor
Saturday Oct 4 – Last Golden Super Cruise for 2014
Tuesday Oct 7 – Community Conversation About the Armory
Wednesday Oct 8 – Candidate Forum for state offices
Wednesday Oct 8 – Jeffco Innovator’s Workship
Thursday Oct 9-11 – Radical Reels Film Tour
Friday Oct 10 – Colorado Rail and Cocktails: An Evening of Colorado History
Friday Oct 10-12 – Dylan Went Electric at Miners Alley Playhouse
Saturday Oct 11 – Foothills Art Center Tour
Saturday Oct 11 – Knock Your Boots Off Beer Tasting & Chili Cook-Off
Saturday Oct 11 – Black & White Night at the Golden History Center
Sunday Oct 12 – Quilt Museum: Lecture on Historic Tourism in Golden by Barb Warden
Tuesday Oct 14 – Presentation at the Railroad Museum: Kindertransport
Tuesday Oct 14 – Chamber Happy Hour & Send Off to Krista Braten
Tuesday Oct 14 – Golden Beer Talks: Climate Change and You
Wednesday Oct 15 – NREL Power Lunch: Developing Solar Friendly Communities
Friday Oct 17&18 – Beautiful Junk Sale benefiting Jeffco Action Center
Friday Oct 17 – Film at the Mountaineering Center: The Cherokee Word for Water
Friday Oct 17-19 – Dylan Went Electric at Miners Alley Playhouse
Saturday Oct 18 – Halloween Tales & Trails at the Lookout Mtn Nature Center
Sunday Oct 19 – Boo! Who’s Been Watching Your Garden at Clear Creek History Park
Sunday Oct 19 – Jefferson Symphony Concert
Tuesday Oct 21-25 – Golden Community Center 20th Anniversary Celebration
Wednesday Oct 22 – Chamber Mixer: Manufacturers
Wednesday Oct 22&29 – Dem Bones: Nature Journaling at Lookout Mtn Nature Center
Thursday Oct 23 – Partial Solar Eclipse from Lookout Mtn Nature Center
Friday Oct 24-26 – School of Mines Parents & Family Weekend
Friday Oct 24 – Power7.com Movie Night at the Mountaineering Center
Friday Oct 24-26 – Fall Whale of a Used Book Sale, benefiting the Jeffco Libraries
Saturday Oct 25&26 – Trick or Treat Train at the Railroad Museum
Tuesday 28 – Last day of current exhibit and SCFD Free Day at the Quilt Museum
Tuesday 28 – Last Golden Bike Cruise for 2014 (Theme: Zombies)
Thursday 30-Nov 2 – Play at Miners Alley: Clarence Darrow
Thursday 30 – YETI Night at the Mountaineering Museum
Friday 31 – Halloween Crazy Days, hosted by the downtown merchants